State Bank of India (SBI) PO Career Path

We can see every year SBI lays a great career path to banking job aspirants by welcoming with around 2000 vacancies in SBI Probationary Officers (PO) job profile. SBI itself is the renowned brand in the banking sector and it conducts every year its own, offering a decent salary package, better promotion policy, professional working environment and increases social status. Initially, the SBI Probationary Officer will be designated as Junior Management JR Grade-1 Officer. The selected designee, be it he or she has to go through the probation period of two years. Once the training is completed successfully, the candidate has to go through various levels of the screening process and then to follow a career path (as described below) that begins from Middle management scale II i.e. Manager.

The career path of SBI PO for selected and joined candidates are as below.

1. For Probationary Officers there will be the probation period of 2 years during which they will be given intensive training.

2. Towards the end of their probation/training period, they will be subjected to a screening process.

3. During the probation period, they will be assessed and those who qualify for the assessment only qualify for the post of Junior Management Grade Scale-I (JMGS-I). Candidates who secure higher standards may achieve the post of Middle Management Grade Scale-II (MMGS-II).

4. The services of those Officers who fail to qualify in this process will be terminated. Bank provides immense opportunities for growth in the Bank including opportunities for postings abroad.

5. The attractive promotion policy of the Bank provides an opportunity to the meritorious and exceptionally brilliant officers to reach the Top Management Grade in a reasonably quick time.

Step-By-Step Career Path

Scale I : Junior Management Grade Officer i.e. PO
Scale II : Middle Management Grade Manager
Scale III : Middle Management Grade Senior Manager
Scale IV : Senior Management Grade Chief Manager
Scale V : Senior Management Grade Assistant General Manager
Scale VI : Top Management Grade Deputy General Manager
Scale VII: Top Management Grade General Manager
Scale VIII Chief General Manager (CGM)
Deputy Managing Director (DMD)
Managing Director (MD)

To read the Official Notification click the link given below:

Career Path

Share This

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *